The five competitions, which have individual international juries, are:

Katrin Pors, Producer. Denmark

Producer, executive and co-producer as well as one of the founders of the production company Snowglobe. Her works include: ‘Birds of Passage’, ‘Petra’ and ‘Our Time’. She is a graduate of EICTV (Cuba), MBS (Spain), EAVE and has a degree in International Business and Politics from CBS, Denmark.

Eric Hynes. Film Critic and Curator. United States

Eric Hynes is Curator of Film at Museum of the Moving Image in New York, home of the annual First Look festival. He has written columns on the art of nonfiction for Film Comment Magazine, and in other outlets including the New York Times, Rolling Stone, Slate, Sight & Sound and Reverse Shot.

Soudade Kaadan, Filmmaker. Syria

Syrian director. She has directed and produced documentary films for Al-Jazeera and UNICEF. Her first feature fiction film ‘The Day I Lost My Shadow’ was awarded the Lion of the Future at the Venice Film Festival 2018. Her documentary feature ‘Obscure’ premiered in competition at CPH:DOX 2017.

Frédéric Tcheng, Filmmaker. France

French-born filmmaker. ‘Dior and I’, his directorial debut (2015) was critically acclaimed. He previously co-produced and co-edited ‘Valentino: The Last Emperor’, and co-directed ‘Diana Vreeland: The Eye Has To Travel’. Frédéric’s new feature ‘Halston’, premiered at the 2019 Sundance Film Festival.

Paz Lázaro, Programme Director. Spain

Director of the Official Programme Section of the Berlinale Panorama. She is part of the selection committee for the Competition and the Berlinale delegate team for Ibero-American films and Berlinale Series.

Ed Atkins, Artist. United Kingdom

Ed Atkins is an artist who makes videos and writes.His works are in the collections of MoMA, Tate,Louisiana and Guggenheim, among others. Recentsolo presentations include Serpentine Galleries,and Stedelijk Museum. Atkins is a guest professorat the Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts,Copenhagen.

Lauren Boyle, Curator and Producer. United States

For nearly a decade DIS has embraced andreinvented new platforms for the production/dissemination of contemporary culture. In 2018DIS morphed into a radical streaming platform forentertainment and education——producingand publishing original series and docs by leadingartists and thinkers.

Mathias Kryger, Artist and Critic. Denmark

Mathias Kryger is an international artist with anM.A. in Visual Arts. Kryger writes articles for thepublication Kunstkritikk and art critic reviews forthe daily newspaper Politiken

Laure Bonville, Programmer. United Kingdom

Film programmer for the BFI London Film Festival. Laure oversees the selection of documentary films and takes part in the selection of French work. Before moving to London she worked at both the Clermont-Ferrand Short Film Festival and Filmfest Hamburg. She holds a masters in cultural studies and a degree in modern languages.

Andreas Koefoed, Director. Denmark

Andreas Koefoed is a Danish award-winning director. He graduated in 2009 as documentary director from The National Film School of Denmark. He has directed documentary films since 2001 with a focus on universal stories on human existence. His films have been screened at more than 100 film festivals.

Anna Glogowski, Programmer. Brazil

Festival programmer and independent consultant in Project Development (Doc Corner – Cannes, Dok Incubator, Brasil Cinemundi, Visions du Réel – Nyon). International advisor for the It’s All True film festival in Brazil.

Eszter Hajdu, Filmmaker, Script-writer and Producer. Hungary

Eszter Hajdu was born in Hungary and currentlylives in Portugal. Her film ‘Judgment in Hungary’(2014), a courtroom-drama, won 19 internationalawards and was screened in 40 countries. Hernew film, ‘Hungary 2018 – Behind the Scenesof Democracy’, is about extreme-right politicalpropaganda.

Lynda Belkhiria, Producer. Tunisia

Head of the Carthage Pro of the Carthage FilmFestival. Jury member of the Int. Film Festivalfor youth, Tunisia and short film days of SoukAhras, Algeria. She organized a Tunisian focusfor Kolkata International Film Festival, and wasconsultant at Ouaga film Lab. She also wasIndustry coordinator at DTF.

Søren Steen Jespersen, Director and Producer. Denmark

Søren Steen Jespersen is a producer/directorand runs Larm Film. Among his many films as aproducer is ‘Last Men in Aleppo’ that won the mainprize at both Sundance and CPH:DOX in 2017 andwhich were Oscar nominated.

Marwa Zein, Director and Producer. Sudan

Marwa Zein is an Award-winning director-producer for her acclaimed short fiction films ‘A game’ and ‘One week, Two days’. Marwa founded ORE Productions based in Khartoum, Sudan. ‘Khartoum Offside’, her first feature documentary, was selected for the Berlinale Forum 2019.

Nico Marzano, Curator. Italy

Film curator and Head of Film Distribution at London’s Institute of Contemporary Arts, and founder/director of Frames of Representation, a laboratory and film festival founded in 2015. Marzano has served on numerous film festival juries and led workshops at the Cannes Film Festival and elsewhere.

Peter Albrechtsen, Sound Designer. Denmark

Peter Albrechtsen is an award-winning Danish sound designer and music supervisor working on both feature films and documentaries. He has made the sound for three films competing at CPH:DOX, ‘Forget Me Not’, ‘Hunting for Hedonia’ and ‘On the Inside of a Military Dictatorship’.